I Spit on Your Graves

Couverture
TamTam Books, 1998 - 177 pages
3 Avis
Fiction. In the tradition of Karl May and Franz Kafka, Boris Vian imagines an America even more amazing than the land he has never visited. I SPIT ON YOUR GRAVES is the first novel to put the quotation marks around the hardboiled thriller--a vivid and startling performance (J. Hoberman). The book is Boris Vian's (1920-1959) sex-and-violence-filled homage to American noir. Originally published in France as J'IRAI CRACHER SUR VOS TOMBES--after allegedly being censored in the U.S. and translated into French--the novel was a best seller, establishing Vian as one of the most famous writers of the mid-twentieth century.
 

Avis des internautes - Rédiger un commentaire

LibraryThing Review

Avis d'utilisateur  - lriley - LibraryThing

Upon previewing the film version of this book apparently Boris was so angry that his heart gave out and he dropped dead at the relatively young age of 39. Famous last words before that event: "These ... Consulter l'avis complet

Pages sélectionnées

Table des matières

Section 1
1
Section 2
12
Section 3
31
Section 4
35
Section 5
77
Section 6
102
Section 7
110
Section 8
128
Section 9
146
Section 10
158
Section 11
160
Section 12
163
Section 13
169
Section 14
172
Droits d'auteur

Autres éditions - Tout afficher

Expressions et termes fréquents

Informations bibliographiques