I Spit on Your Graves

Couverture
TamTam Books, 1998 - 177 pages
2 Avis
Fiction. In the tradition of Karl May and Franz Kafka, Boris Vian imagines an America even more amazing than the land he has never visited. I SPIT ON YOUR GRAVES is the first novel to put the quotation marks around the hardboiled thriller--a vivid and startling performance (J. Hoberman). The book is Boris Vian's (1920-1959) sex-and-violence-filled homage to American noir. Originally published in France as J'IRAI CRACHER SUR VOS TOMBES--after allegedly being censored in the U.S. and translated into French--the novel was a best seller, establishing Vian as one of the most famous writers of the mid-twentieth century.
 

Avis des internautes - Rédiger un commentaire

Aucun commentaire n'a été trouvé aux emplacements habituels.

Pages sélectionnées

Table des matières

Section 1
1
Section 2
12
Section 3
31
Section 4
35
Section 5
77
Section 6
102
Section 7
110
Section 8
128
Section 9
146
Section 10
158
Section 11
160
Section 12
163
Section 13
169
Section 14
172
Droits d'auteur

Autres éditions - Tout afficher

Expressions et termes fréquents

Informations bibliographiques